PaperCity Magazine

May 2016 - Houston

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 54 of 71

Media Sponsor Morgan Family Center 5401 Caroline Street, Houston, Texas 77004 To purchase a table or ticket, please contact Krista Heide, Director of Development at 713-527-1612 or TH U R S DAY, J U N E 2 , 2 01 6 R e g i s t r a t i o n 5 : 4 5 p . m . – D i n n e r 6 : 4 5 p . m . H i l to n A m e r i c a s - H o u s to n • 1 6 0 0 L a m a r S t r e e t In 1994, Holocaust Museum Houston established the Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award in memory of the 36th president of the United States. "Moral Courage" refers to that single act, or lifetime of behavior, that depends on a certain resolve. Recipients of this award are individuals who, like President Johnson, exhibit moral courage, individual responsibility and the willingness to take action against injustice. TABLE SPONSORSHIP LEVELS Moral Courage Presenting Underwriter - $100,000 Champion - $50,000 Protector - $6,000 Hero - $15,000 Individual Tickets $600 Upstander - $25,000 Premier Seating (for two) $2,000 2016 LBJ MORAL COURAGE AWARD DINNER HOST COMMITTEE Lisa & David Aaronson Rolaine & Morrie Abramson Ed Allday* Nancy Ames & Danny Ward Sue Sue & Don Aron Dr. Judith & Dr. David Bell* Charlotte & Hon. Peter Berkowitz* Janis & Steve Block Tali* & Eric Blumrosen Cathy & Giorgio Borlenghi Rhona & Bruce Caress Debra and Steven Cohen Molly & Jim Crownover Jill & Brad Deutser Sue & Jerry Deutser Nancy & Richard Freed Ann & J. Kent Friedman Heidi & David Gerger Sally & Frank Goldberg* Carol & Michael Goldberg* Cheryl & Stephen Golub Annette & Dan Gordon Roslyn & Ricky Haikin Susie & Bob Hale Sandi & Tom Hedrick Hon. Anna & Hal Holliday Simone & Dr. John Irwin Joan & Marvin Kaplan Debbie & Rick Kaplan Jean & Ronnie Ladin Lara & Phillip Ladin Susan & Jack Lee Richard Leibman Mimi & Larry Levine Joanne & Bruce Levy Shellie & Jeff Lewis Barbara & Barry Lewis Kenneth & Judy O. Margolis Rodney & Judy E. Margolis Edith Mincberg Mark & Maura Montgomery John S. Moody Arlene & Marvin Nathan Laura & Roy Nichol* Nipul and Neha Patel Lynn Gordon & Dr. Hy Penn Paula and Irving Pozmantier Jerry Rochman Regina Rogers Glen Rosenbaum Gary Rosenthal Joyce & Ambassador Arthur Schechter Lyn & Dr. Carl Schmulen Mitzi Shure & Jerry Wische Joel Spira* Mary Martha & Joel Staff Jennifer & David Stockel Betty & Michael Tapick Alberta & Andrew Totz Ileana & Michael Treviño Phoebe & Bobby Tudor Meg & Dick Weekley Eileen* & Dr. Leonard E. Weisman Cyvia & Melvyn Wolff P R E S E N T S LY N D O N B A I N E S J O H N S O N Honorees THE BIELSKI BROTHERS Four brothers, Tuvia, Alexander (Zus), Asael and Aharon established a partisan camp in the forests of Belarus during WWII and saved 1,200 Jews from the Nazis. C H A I R S Kelli Cohen Fein and Martin Fein * Rosalyn and Barry Margolis H O N O R A RY C H A I R S As of print deadline *Past and Current HMH Board Chairs UNDERWRITER COMMITTEE Crystal Ashby Nancy & Jack Dinerstein Denise & Steve Estrin Sandra & Steve Finkelman Guillermo Guefen Laura & Rick Jaramillo Mady & Ken Kades Gail* & Dr. Milton Klein Patti & Michael Morgan Judy & Mark Mucasey* Ellen & Dan Trachtenberg Mike Turner Lori & Jacob Williamson Inna Wizig UNDERWRITER COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS Leisa Holland-Nelson Laura Max Rose & Ben Rose Kay & Hon. Fred Zeidman Anat & Jay Zeidman Joan & Stanford Alexander Laurie & Dr. Milton Boniuk Punkin & Walter Hecht* Houston Area Holocaust Survivors Velva G. & H. Fred Levine The William Morgan Family* The Bruce Stein Family Naomi Warren Sandra Weiner Award Keynote S peaker TED KOPPEL The Violins of Hope Evelyn Wisenberg Lorraine & Ed Wulfe* Helene & Dror Zadok

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of PaperCity Magazine - May 2016 - Houston