PaperCity Magazine

October 2019- Houston

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 107 of 135

K udos went out from the podium to the astute panel of judges: New Orleans-based architect/ designer Lee Ledbetter; NYC headquartered designers Bunny Williams, Tom Scheerer, and Jamie Drake and Caleb Anderson of Drake/Anderson. Presiding as master of ceremonies was the wittiest of all emcees, Hutton Wilkinson of Tony Duquette, tossing off one bon mot after another and keeping the crowd engaged with his rapier-edged insights as the honorees were proclaimed. The winning designers and architects received desk- worthy objets d'art from Baccarat. Accepting accolades along with Baccarat awards: Marie Flanigan; Wells Design Interiors' Jerry Jeanmard; Marshall Reid; Brett Zamore; Bill Curtis of Curtis & Windham Architects; Ann Wolf; Creative Tonic's Courtnay Tartt Elias; Lucas/Eilers Design Associates' Sandy Lucas and Linley Stroud; Lauren Haskett; Contour Interior Design's Nina Magon; Gensler's Nancy Nodler, Mark Talma, Amonia' Tompson, Gail McCleese, and Douglas Detiveaux; Content Architecture's Jesse Hager; Kalen McNamara; Marcel Merwin; MaRS' Kelie Mayfi eld and Erick Ragni; MC2 Architecture Studio's Chung Nguyen; Lanson Jones; Buckhead Investment Partners' Kevin Kirton; Jamie Graney of Olivia + Poppy; and AER Textiles' René Garza. Handing awards to winners was Vicki Rusca, Baccarat general manager. Devotees of Design: Becca Cason Thrash, Phoebe Tudor, Wells Design Interiors' Lauren Hudson, Greg Fourticq and John Cone, Aaron Laine, BeDesign's Adrián Dueñas and Marcelo Saenz, Carrie and Sverre Brandsberg-Dahl, Harry Winston's Petra Martinez, Barbara Tartt, Bill Stubbs, Back Row Home's Tracey Shingledecker and Leighton Hale, Trisha and Josh Weisman of Construction Concepts, Angel Rios of AER Textiles, Richard Flowers, Pamela Hope O'Brien, Alton LaDay and Jonathon Glus, LeTricia and Ronnie Wilbanks, Gin Braverman, Sir Mark Fehrs Haukohl, Yésely Love, Lena Statsenko, Marta Fredricks, Barbara Davis, Alina Hernandez, Aïda Eltorie, Ben Johnston, Ken Newberry, Ryan Reitmeyer of Retorra Rugs, Ruth and Neill Davis of Found, Michaela Williams, Megan Hotze, Becky Hollands, and Patty Fadhouli. Thank you to our PaperCity Design Awards sponsors: Bosch, Thermador, Gaggenau, The Post Oak Hotel, Back Row Home, Baccarat, BeDesign, Construction Concepts, Martha Turner Sotheby's International Realty broker associate Walter Bering, and The Shade Store. 106 WINNING NIGHT A (continued from page 104) Mary Vu, Melissa Valdez John Cone, Greg Fourticq LeTricia & Ronnie Wilbanks René Garza, Angel Rios Ryan Reitmeyer Gin Braverman Leighton Hale Tracey Shingledecker Lauren Hudson Josh & Trisha Weisman Erick Ragni Kelie Mayfi eld Marshall Reid Neill & Ruth Davis Suzanne Duin, Lloyd Princeton Honoree Chung Nguyen Margot Shaw Petra Martinez Shanshan Wei Lena Statsenko Pamela Hope O'Brien, Yésely Love

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of PaperCity Magazine - October 2019- Houston