PaperCity Magazine

PaperCity Dallas Jan_Feb 2023

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 97 of 115

THE DALLAS-FORT WORTH DESIGN AWARDS PAPERCITY THE JOULE R eceiving hundreds of submissions across 21 categories — from residential landscape design to retail and textile design — the annual Dallas - Fort Worth PaperCity Design Awards recognize winning projects with Baccarat awards presented on stage in The Joule hotel's grand ballroom following a lively cocktail hour. The ever-de- lightful Hutton Wilkinson of Tony Duquette Studios in Beverly Hills was the ebullient master of ceremonies. HN Capital Partners owner and major sponsor of the evening, Vipin Nambiar spoke, announcing his companies purchase of The Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, adding to his portfolio consisting of Virgin Hotels Dallas, W Dallas - Victory, and Per La in L.A., as well as a great swath of the Dallas Design District. Many thanks to PaperCity's esteemed panel of judges, who se- lected the winners in each category: Philip Gorrivan, NYC; Sarah Bartholomew, Nashville; Douglas Wright, Douglas C. Wright Architects, NYC; Andrea Monath Schumacher, Denver; and Melanie Millner, The Design Atelier, Atlanta. Thank you to our PaperCity Design Awards sponsors: Dallas Design District, HN Capital Partners, Monogram Luxury Appliances, New Orleans Auction Galleries, MOUS, The Container Store Custom Spaces, The Shade Store, The Joule, Floor & Decor Design Studio, and Baccarat. Seen: Andrea and Vipin Nambiar, Kennith and Desiree Miller, Charlotte Carr, Moura and Dan Houchard, Pam and Tom Dawson, Javier Burkle, Mason McCleskey, Meloudi and James Arsin, Cammie Marrs, Danielle Dillon, Jordan Murphy, Ann and David Sutherland, Sara and Corbin See, Cheri Etchelecu Martin, Lori Courrege, Julie and Jay Hayes, Brandon Latham, John Hicks, Eugeni Quitllet, Maud Bury, Zohreh Esfahani, Bryce Smith, Lea Martin, Sean House, Norberto Ayala, Tanner Moussa, Mackenzie Lewis, Lloyd Princeton, Holly Hickey Moore, Laiken Bergeron, Chris Richardson, Dan Rodriguez, Rob Dailey, Adrian Zuñiga, Joseph Steffen, Trish Sheats, Heidi Dillon, and Lee Ann Locken. By Lisa Collins Shaddock. Photography Nicholas Sanders for Haynesworth Photography. Jay & Julie Hayes Brandan Latham, John Hicks Vipin & Andrea Nambiar Trey Taylor, Charlotte Carr Pam & Tom Dawson Javier Burkle Mason McCleskey Tanner Moussa MacKenzie Lewis Jordan Murphy, Diane Pressler Kerri McCulloch, Sara See Paul Allardyce Kathy Allardyce Eugeni Quitllet Maud Bury AT 96

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of PaperCity Magazine - PaperCity Dallas Jan_Feb 2023