PaperCity Magazine

April 2015 - Houston

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 64 of 67

Ellen Rodman, Ph.D., is a writer/producer and president of LN Productions LLC, a production and media consulting company based in New York. LN Productions has produced special projects, biographies and other programs for ABC, Groups W, Lifetime and other cable networks. Prior to founding LN Productions, Rodman served as an executive at NBC and at Group W. For several years, Rodman covered family entertainment for The New York Times, and she coauthored The New York Times Guide to Children's Entertainment (with Richard Flaste). She is also the author of numerous articles in diverse publications on subjects ranging from culture and media to education and health. Keynote Speaker Ellen Rodman, Ph.D. Both men from different countries issued visas that saved thousands of European Jews from the Holocaust. TOGETHER They displayed a unique "Love" for humanity represented by the same symbol below in both their languages: Recipients (posthumously) Dr. Feng Shan Ho Chinese Consul General in Vienna Chiune Sugihara Japanese Vice Consul in Lithuania Honorary Chairs The Honorable Li Qiangmin Consul General of the People's Republic of China in Houston The Honorable Nozomu Takaoka Consul General of Japan in Houston Event Chairs Nancy & Jack Dinerstein Event Co-Chairs Tracy & Brian Kapiloff Nancy Li & Dr. Soner Tarim Media Sponsor Morgan Family Center 5401 Caroline Street, Houston, Texas 77004 To purchase a table or ticket, please contact Krista Heide, Director of Development at 713-527-1612 or ouston useum olocaust 2015 LYNDON BAINES JOHNSON Moral Courage AWARD DINNER Thursday, April 30, 2015 Registration 6 p.m. – Dinner 7 p.m. Hilton Americas-Houston 1600 Lamar Street In 1994, Holocaust Museum Houston established the Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award in memory of the 36th president of the United States. "Moral Courage" refers to that single act, or lifetime of behavior, that depends on a certain resolve. Recipients of this award are individuals who, like President Johnson, exhibit moral courage, individual responsibility and the willingness to take action against injustice. Table Sponsorship Levels Moral Courage Presenting Underwriter - $100,000 Champion - $50,000 Hero - $15,000 Upstander - $25,000 Protector - $6,000 Individual Tickets $600 Premier Seating (for two) $2,000 2015 LBJ Moral Courage Award Dinner Host Committee Lester & Sue Smith Norelle & Brian Becker Leslie & Jack Blanton Tali & Eric Blumrosen Polly & Murry Bowden Michele & Glenn Clements Donna Cole Patti & Richard Everett Dr. Kelli Cohen Fein & Martin Fein Carol & James G. Frankel Cheryl & Steve Golub Glen & Kathleen Gondo Punkin & Walter Hecht Leisa Holland-Nelson Elyse & Lewis Kalmans Gail & Dr. Milton Klein Jean & Ronald Ladin David Leebron & Y. Ping Sun Kenneth Li Susan & Jack G. Lee Rhonda & Eric Lipper Cora Sue & Harry Mach Melanie & J. Mace Meeks Patti & Mike Morgan Sarah & David Pesikoff Noylan & Eric Pulaski Vicki Rabin & Andrew Bursten Jeri & Marc Shapiro Marcia & David Solomon Tracy & Gary Stein Vican Sun Betty & Mike Tapick Linda Toyota Ellen & Daniel Trachtenberg Terri & Mike Turner Donna & Tony Vallone Allison & Philip Wise Inna Wizig Scott Wizig Cyvia & Melvyn Wolff Beth Wolff Don Woo Jennifer & Ron Zach Kay & Fred Zeidman *as of print deadline

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of PaperCity Magazine - April 2015 - Houston